2019 Awards

Nominate a Team


Recognising outstanding achievement by teams in the public, private or not for profit sectors in the delivery of projects and services that strengthen and support business, communities and individuals in New South Wales.

Nominate and Individual


Recognising individual public sector employees who have provided exceptional levels of customer service and innovation in delivering results for New South Wales.


In 2019 the Premier’s Awards has five categories to showcase achievements and progress towards the NSW Premier’s priorities.

2019 Award Categories

Anthea Kerr Award 

The Anthea Kerr Award is awarded in honour of Anthea Kerr, an Assistant Director General at the Department of Finance and Services who passed away suddenly at 38 years of age. 

The award is to recognise future public sector leaders who are under 35 years of age. Nominations for the Anthea Kerr award are invited separately to the 5 categories, and will be judged against a separate criteria.